故事

我们创造历史

进一步了解我们。1985 年,我们公司于尼兰创立,最初从事于焊接、钣金、电子和液压部件的制造业务,主要服务于瑞典北部的公司。历经多年,我们已经成长为全球领先的车辆搬运叉车生产商,客户遍布全世界,全心专注于令我们感到自豪的创新:STRINGO我们期待着在公司的发展历程中创造新的里程碑。

关于我们
1985
1988
1990
1991
1992
1993
1994
2000
2005
2007
2011
2015
2017
2018
2019
2020

Göran Fahlén 在瑞典尼兰创立了“Fahléns Mekaniska Verkstad, Famek”(Fahléns Mechanical Workshop, Famek)。Famek 平行经营着若干项业务 - 焊接、钣金、电子和液压。

首台 STRINGO 原型只有一只轮子。该发明赢得了当年的“Skapa-pris”奖(发明大奖),并且作为一家公司,我们为瑞典赢得了专利。

STRINGO 的产品得以进一步开发,加入了两个前轮。操纵性得以提升,车子在后轮静止不动的情况下可以旋转 360 度。

Göran Fahlén 决定停产 STRINGO 产品,但是来自德国供应商的请求(在德国进行销售)让他重新考虑并决定再坚持一年。我们荣获欧洲专利。

首批三台 STRINGO 出口销往德国,包括 BMW 采购的两台设备以及 Audi 采购的一台设备。

发布了 STRINGO 450,它可以移动重达 2,5 吨的汽车。

我们获得了美国专利。

发布了 STRINGO 550,它可以移动重达 5 吨的汽车。我们在美国开设了分支机构。

我们收购了新的物业,意味着生产和行政在同一屋檐下进行。

Nina Thelin,该企业家族之女,以 STRINGO 市场助理一职开始工作。

我们决定采用“全力以赴”的策略投资出口。Lego 生产结束,“全力以赴”地开始投资汽车搬运设备的研发和制造。保修期从一年延长至两年。

Nina Thelin 接替其父 Göran Fahlén 担任 CEO。发布 S-系列,第一台是 STRINGO S3。S3 更为现代化且在性能、人体工学和动力方面的特性更佳。

发布 STRINGO S2。有了 S2,我们主要满足了车辆展示厅、博物馆和收藏家的需求。我们又获得了一项新专利。

我们在中国开设了分支机构。最为瑞典六大顶尖企业家之一,Nina Thelin 在 EY 年度企业家大会上荣获“年度国际成长奖”。

我们在日本开设了分支机构。

我们庆祝成立 35 周年。

可靠的经验

第一台原型机的研制开发要回溯到 80 年代中期,它后来成为了 Stringo。我们注意到,要在相邻的轿车展示厅移动车辆非常困难。要靠三个人,且花费大量时间才能将轿车移出展示厅。

我们公司的创始人 Göran Fahlén 很喜欢这个想法,即要建造一种能够移动车辆的机器。这项发明引起了人们的注意,于是 Göran 不断进行产品的研发,并从拉丁文的 stringere 给它取名叫 Stringo,意思是压、推或者是挤压。

尽管在国内以及国际上都有公司对这项产品抱有兴趣,但是要销售出第一台 Stringo 还是不容易的。当时已经到了一个关键的时刻,我们正在考虑要关闭这条生产线,但是正当我们的希望开始破灭的时候,我们接到了一个来自德国的电话。一个瑞典人在一份德国的行业杂志上读到了关于 Stringo 的报道,并对该产品产生了兴趣。他拜访了我们,也是这次造访让他成为了 Stringo 在德国的销售代理。

六个月后,他又打来了电话。这次是好消息。我们的新业务伙伴卖出了两台 Stringos 给宝马和奥迪。结果表明,最主要的客户来自于汽车行业 - 多好的客户啊!

有着宝马和奥迪作为标杆客户以及一项二十年的专利,Stringo 在市场上突飞猛进。这是一个我们从那以后始终从事的飞跃。如今我们的客户包括世界上最主要的轿车生产商,有许多位居高端市场。

History

WE’VE GOT HISTORY

Get to know us a little bit better.

Get to know us a little bit better. Founded in Nyland in 1985, we were first conducting parallel activities in welding, sheet metal, electronics and hydraulics manufacturing components for companies in northern Sweden. Through the years, we have been growing to a world-leading producer of vehicle movers with customers all over the world, fully focused on our proud invention: STRINGO. We look forward to adding new milestones to our timeline.

ABOUT US
1985
1988
1990
1991
1992
1993
1994
2000
2005
2007
2011
2015
2017
2018
2019
2020

“Fahléns Mekaniska Verkstad, Famek” (Fahléns Mechanical Workshop, Famek) is founded in Nyland, Sweden, by Göran Fahlén. Famek has several operations - welding, sheet metal, electronics and hydraulics - running in parallel.

The first STRINGO prototype is made, on just one wheel. The invention wins that year's “Skapa-pris” award (Innovation award) and we as a company get a Swedish patent.

The STRINGO product is further developed to incorporate both front wheels. Maneuverability improves, a car can be turned 360 degrees with the rear wheels stationary in the same place.

Göran Fahlén decides to close down the STRINGO product but a request from a vendor in Germany to market it there leads to a rethink, and a decision is made to continue for another year. We receive a European patent.

The first three STRINGO are sold on export to Germany, with BMW purchasing two machines and Audi one machine.

The STRINGO 450 is launched, which can move cars weighing up to 2,5 tons.

We get an American patent.

The STRINGO 550 is launched to move cars with a weight of up to 5 tons. We set up a subsidiary in the United States.

We acquire a new property, which means production and administrative offices under the same roof.

Nina Thelin, daughter of the family that owns the company, begins working at STRINGO as a marketing assistant.

We decide to take an “all-out” strategy to investment in exports. Lego production ends, and an “all-out” investment begins in the development and manufacture of vehicle movers. The warranty period increases from one to two years.

Nina Thelin takes over from her dad, Göran Fahlén, as CEO. The S-series is launched, the first of which is the STRINGO S3. The S3 is more modern and has better characteristics in terms of performance, ergonomics and power.

The STRINGO S2 is launched. With the S2, we can meet the requirements of car showrooms, museums and collectors primarily. We also get a new patent.

We open a subsidiary in China. As one of the top six entrepreneurs in Sweden, Nina Thelin is awarded the "International Growth of the Year" award at EY Entrepreneur of the Year.

We open a subsidiary in Japan.

We are celebrating 35 years as a company.

Experience that counts

The first prototype for what would become Stringo was developed back in the mid 80’ies. We had noticed how difficult it was to move the vehicles at the nearby car showroom. It took three men and a lot of time to move the car out of the showroom.

The founder of our company, Göran Fahlén liked the idea of building a machine that could move vehicles. The invention garnered attention and Göran continued the development of the product which was named Stringo, from the Latin Stringere, which means press, push or squeeze.

Despite the interest for the product, both nationally and internationally, it was difficult to sell the first Stringo. It came to a point where we considered closing down the production but just as our hopes began to die, there was a phone call from Germany. A Swedish man had read about Stringo in a German trade journal and was interested in the product. He visited us and this visit led to him becoming the German sales agent for Stringo.

Six months later he rang again. This time with good news. Our new business partner had sold two Stringos to BMW and Audi. It turned out that the major customers were the automotive industry – and what customers!

With BMW and Audi as developing reference customers and a twenty-year patent, Stringo took a big leap forward on the market. A leap that we have been managing ever since. Today we have the world’s biggest car manufacturers, many in the premium segment, in our customer stock.